Important information & updates

FFCS is closed Jan. 18 in observance of Martin Luther King Jr. Day. The hybrid learning schedule will resume Jan. 19.

Student schedules by grade level: Outline or monthly calendar view | School-Based COVID-19 TestingSchool Reopening Plan | Remote Instruction | COVID-19 TestingContact Tracing | Childcare Resources

FFCS to increase in-person classes at the high school

Beginning Monday, Oct. 5, high school students in the hybrid learning plan will begin a revised school schedule. Students will continue to rotate in-person and remote learning, but the number of in-person days is increased. The cycle will include one day of in-person learning followed by two days of remote learning on a repeating pattern. This schedule will continue for the remainder of the first quarter through Friday, Nov. 13. A schedule is available below according to students’ last names.

The district is able to increase in-person school days at the high school in the ongoing review of district operations since reopening. After reviewing the average number of K-6 students on buses, there are enough seats available each day to safely include one third of the high school students. We have also found a state-approved cleaning product that disinfects all classrooms more efficiently.

Revised Hybrid In-Person/Remote Rotation Calendar

The high school student body will continue to be divided into three groups based on last name. The groups will be the same as the first week of school. Each group will attend school on a rotating schedule. Students will participate in remote learning on the days they are not scheduled to attend school. Each group will attend school one day, then participate in remote learning for two days. We have outlined the in-person learning dates  below. These schedules will be detailed on the calendar of the district’s homepage so families can easily check who is expected to report for in-person or remote learning on any given day.

Group 1 Aguilera through  Ferrucci

In-Person Attendance Dates: Monday, Oct. 5, Thursday, Oct. 8, Wednesday, Oct. 14, Monday, Oct. 19, Thursday, Oct. 22, Tuesday, Oct. 27, Friday, Oct. 30, Thursday, Nov. 5, Tuesday, Nov. 10.

Note: Students will participate in remote learning on the days they are not scheduled to attend school.

Group 2 Field through Miller

In-Person Attendance Dates: Tuesday, Oct. 6, Friday, Oct. 9, Thursday, Oct. 15, Tuesday, Oct. 20, Friday, Oct. 23, Wednesday, Oct. 28, Monday, Nov. 2, Friday, Nov. 6, Thursday, Nov. 12

Note: Students will participate in remote learning on the days they are not scheduled to attend school.

Group 3 Minicki through Zumbulo

In-Person Attendance Dates: Wednesday, Oct. 7, Tuesday, Oct. 13, Friday, Oct. 16, Wednesday, Oct. 21, Monday, Oct. 26, Thursday, Oct. 29, Wednesday, Nov. 4, Monday, Nov. 9, Friday, Nov. 13

Note: Students will participate in remote learning on the days they are not scheduled to attend school.