Important information & updates

2021-22 School Reopening Plan|COVID-19 Notifications|Transmission Level: High

Athletics award winners recognized

Congratulations to all of this year’s award winners!  We could not be more proud of the hard work and resilience shown by all of our student-athletes and coaches.  Keep working hard.

Note: Awards for the Fall and Winter seasons can be picked up at the school at your earliest convenience.  Awards for the Fall 2 and Spring seasons will be in soon.  Coaches will let you know when they are available to be picked up.

Fall Awards

Girls Cross-Country

Most Valuable Runner – Haley Clear

Most Improved – Emma Charboneau

Most Dedicated Runner – Isabella Miller

Most Productive Newcomer – Caroline Young

Boys Cross-Country

Most Valuable Runner – Shane Viscosi

Most Dedicated Runner – Ty Sanges

Most Productive Newcomer – Allen Booth

Most Improved – Charlie Susi


MVP – Colin Kowalski

Coach’s Award – Cayden Egelston

110% Award – Alex Saltsman

Winter Season

Boys Basketball

James C. Lippie Memorial MVP – Jackson Cusack

Coach’s Award – Jacob Sisco

Leading Rebounder – Connor Weaver

Most Improved – Cayden Egelston

110% Award – Garrett Neff

Best Newcomer – Nick Hastings

Girls Basketball

Jennifer Freeman Memorial MVP – Kyla Smith

Defensive Player of the Year – Lyndsay Lombardoni

Newcomer of the Year – Kieonna Christmas

UBUNTU Award – Carly Atty

Top Rebounder – Kieonna Christmas

Boys Bowling

MVP – Tomek Kowalczyk

Coach’s Award – Ethan Auspelmyer

Leadership Award – Kyle Davis


Most Valuable Swimmer – Scout Huckans and Connor Harding

Most Improved – Delaney Grady

Most Dedicated – Emma VanGorder

Coach’s Award – Molly Kowalczyk


Justin Kearns – 101 career wins

Fall 2 Season


John L. Jackson Memorial MVP – Giovanni DiCaprio

John J. Furman Award (football-academics) – Derek Duval

Visscher Memorial Best Offensive Back – Giovanni DiCaprio

Kimball Award Best Offensive Lineman – Ashton Glasser and Tyler Schmidtmann

Michael J. Mongin Best Defensive Lineman – Eric Hesch

John West Best Newcomer Award – Jackson Cusack

Best Defensive Back – Jonathan Cranker and Owen Hicks

Boys Soccer

James C. Lippie Memorial MVP – Cody Hanson

Best Defensive Player –Allen Booth and Connor Harding

Coach’s Award – Cayden Egelston

Golden Glove Award – Jacob Sisco

Girls Soccer

Avis E. Lippie Memorial MVP – Amaya Vainauskas

Best Offensive Player – Kyla Smith

Coach’s Award – Nadia Buanno

Best Defensive Player – Colleen Chest

Most Improved – Kaylee Egelston


Laura Gage Memorial MVP – Marilyn Whitcavitch

Most Improved – Meagan Hanson

Best Defensive Player – Samara Hunt

Best Offensive Player – Madisyn Dineen

Most Versatile – Carolyn Cranker


Most Valuable Cheerleader – Samantha Field

Team Spirit Award – Molly Hotaling

Coaches Award – Hailie Downing

Most Improved – Cosette LaPlant

Spring Season


Avis E. Lippie Memorial MVP – Emma Crahan

Coach’s Award – Haley Williams

Best Newcomer – Kamryn Walton

Best Defensive Player – Amber Cole

Offensive Player of the Year – Kaylee Egelston


Higgins MVP – Justin Kearns and Kyle Lawyer

Coaches Award for Dedication – Riley Cole and Cole Hanson

Best Newcomer – Tyler Sweet & Zen Myles

Best Defensive – Derek Duval and Charlie Susi and Giovanni DiCaprio

Batting Title – Tyler Daus

Boys Track & Field

James F. Minicki Memorial MVP – Shane Viscosi and Alex Saltsman and Carter Petersen

Best Track – Allen Booth

Best Field Events – Cayden Egelston

Most Improved – Brady Melious and Matheu Dettenrieder

Girls Track & Field

James C. Lippie Memorial MVP – Jill Sandel

Best Distance Events – Haley Clear

Best Sprinting Events – Amelia Petersen

Best Field Events – Talia Anderson

Most Improved – Caroline Young and Sabrina Schwartz